Connect with us


NUP Outs List of Central MPs Ssegirinya, Kazibwe Bashir, Sewanyana to Stand on Party Ticket



The National Unity Platform (NUP) has released the list of its successful flag bearers in Central Region constituencies after another round of re-evaluation.

The NUP Executive Board confirmed 15 MP aspirants as their flag bearers ahead of 2021 general elections.

The list includes Kawempe North aspirant Muhammed Ssegirinya who beat Sulaiman Kidandala, Journalist Bashir Kazibwe for Kawempe South who won former Makerere University guild president, Roy Ssemboga, KCCA speaker Abubakar Kawalya beat Moses Kasibante to the Rubaga North seat.

Others include Allan Sewanyana for Makindye West, David Serukenya for Makindye Ssaabagabo replacing MP Sempala Kigozi Sajjalyabenne.

See the List below;

Source –