Connect with us


MP Thomas Tayebwa Wins in Ruhinda North with 80%



The Member of Parliament for Ruhinda North constituency, Thomas Tayebwa has won the National Resistance Movement party primary elections to retain his seat in Parliament. 

According to final results declared by the Mitoma district NRM election officer, Tayebwa won with a landslide victory of 80.7% after garnering 28,427 votes.

Tayemwa’s only rival,  got 5,496 votes, which is equivalent of 19.3%, and Tayebwa won in all the four sub-counties of Rutookye 80.3%, Kanyabwanga 80.2%, Kiyanga 83.8% and Bitereko 78.2%.

Source –