Connect with us


Museveni Appoints Kamuntu,Saleh as Part of a 14 Member Team on the NRM 2021-2026 Manifesto



President Yoweri Museveni has named a 14-member committee that is responsible for drafting the NRM party manifesto for 2021-2026.

A manifesto is a published declaration of the intentions, motives, or views of the issuer, be it an individual, group, political party, or government.

A manifesto usually accepts a previously published opinion or public consensus or promotes a new idea with prescriptive notions for carrying out changes the author believes should be made.

Museveni exercised his mandate as the chairperson of the ruling National Resistance Movement (NRM)under Article 14(1) of the NRM constitution to declare the team.

The Manifesto will focus on Science and Technology plus innovation in a real economy.

A real economy concerns the production, purchase, and flow of goods and services within an economy like infrastructure, education, medicine, security, Agriculture, Clothing among others.

The committee will be chaired by the minister of justice and constitutional affairs Prof Ephraim Kamuntu and deputized by the party’s Deputy Secretary-General Richard Tadwong.

others include -Gen. Salim Saleh Akandwanaho, Eng.Dr.Lule Ivan, Hon Amos Lugolobi, Bernard Mulenganir, Mathias Magoola, Eng Safina Nakazibwe, Dr.Ramathan Goobi, Eng Paul Musasizi, Joseline Kateba, Fred Kitaka Mutebi, Dr.Innocent Achay, and Joanita Orishaba.

The Committee will be checked by the NRM secretariat in their day to day activities.

The committee is also allowed to include other persons not exceeding seven to provide technical knowledge and expertise where necessary.

Source –